荷兰馆—德国汉诺威博览会

荷兰制造了空间感

项目详情
客户: 荷兰政府
服务: 从概念开始的全面设计服务,包括现场监工
規模: 3,600 平方米

Project Details



MET以「荷兰创造空间」这个共同协定的概念,设计了汉诺威世博会荷兰馆。是次世博会的主题为「人类、自然、技术:一个新世界的崛起」。荷兰是一个经常为了应付自身需要而重塑和创造环境的模范国家之一。

几百年来,该国已成功制订对抗水位上升的措施,并时刻需要考虑在人口密度上升之际,生活质素能否同时提高。


MET获荷兰政府直接委托设计室内展览空间,与荷兰顶尖建筑事务所MVRDV紧密合作,以显浅有趣的方式陈述这个充满挑战性的故事,而荷兰馆最终获肯定为是次世博会最多人参观和最成功的展馆。


我们共同决定把一系列天然和人造的浸沉式场景营造出层层迭迭的效果,以反映荷兰的空间和环境,同时展现荷兰人如何善用科技和生态,为国民寻求生活方案。

DExpo002

DExpo004

DExpo005

世博会
文化

Dutch Pavilion at Hanover Expo

Holland Makes Space

Specification:
Client: Netherlands Government
Service: Full Design Service from Concept, including on-site Supervision
Size: 3,600 sqm

Project Details



MET designed the Dutch national pavilion at the Hannover Expo based on the collectively agreed idea that “Holland Makes Space”. The overall theme of this world expo was "Humankind - Nature - Technology: A new world arising".

The Netherlands is one of the finest examples of a country that has always had to reshape and create its environment for its own ends.


Over centuries the country has taken back land from the sea, and it constantly has to consider if an increase in its population density can coexist with an increase in the quality of life. MET was commissioned directly by the Dutch Government to design the interior exhibition spaces, working closely with leading Dutch architects MVRDV to tell this challenging story in a fun, simple way, and the end result was a pavilion that proved to be the most visited and successful at the expo.


We collectively chose to create a series of natural and man-made, immersive environments stacked one on top of the other that reflected the space and environment of Holland, also showing how the Dutch use technology and ecology to find living solutions for their citizens.

'MET Studio Design was rightly lauded for its work on the Macau Pavilion in Expo '98 and is following up with new concepts for the Dutch Pavilion at Expo 2000 in Hanover' (Blueprint Magazine)

DExpo002

Exhibit Consultants services London

Exhibit Consultants Europe

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Dutch Pavilion – MVRDV website

Dutch Pavilion – Architizer

 

Culture
Expo